Valentine’s Day……single and proud!

If you spent Tuesday alone, good for you, I’m proud. Being single does not mean you’re not good enough. It does not mean you have high standards or you’re stuck up. It is not something to be ashamed about. It simply means you have morals and values and won’t just go out with anyone. It means you respect yourself and truly are waiting for something special. So celebrate it!! Shout it out to the world (hell, maybe a hottie will hear you;) ). I’ll go first.

Hey world guess what! I’m SINGLE and I’m damn well PROUD of it! Now raise your shot glass and have a good time.

Valentine’s day, or as I like to call it- Tuesday, has come and gone, thank God it’s over. I am not a fan of the day, most singles aren’t. There is nothing wrong with celebrating the one you love except for the fact that couples should show their love every day…not once a year. How often do girls get flowers? Well if you’re a teenage high school student the answer is: rarely.

Teenage boys completely underestimate the power of flowers (and Starbucks for that matter). My point- don’t wait for some over dramatized, commercialized day (when she will expect it) to get a girl flowers, she’ll love it more on a random day. For the people in this world who hate this certain Tuesday, I get where you’re coming from. There is more PDA on this day alone than most others and personally, I think guys feel obligated to do something. I’d much rather my guy (not that I have one..not complaining!) get me something special when I’m least expecting it.

 

~ by alinarose17 on February 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
