Different Love Quote

Disclaimer: No, I’m not one of those girls that hates cute lovey dovey romantic things, I love them. I cry my eyes out over the Notebook and Dear John and I probably over use “Awwww <3” in my texts.  I’m all for guys doing chivalrous things and being in a guys arms is one of my favorite places to be in the world but until I find the guy who I’m willing to feel vulnerable for, this quote kind of describes my ‘love’ life.

Ever since I found it on Stumble Upon, it has been one of my favorite quotes. You usually find all these cute quotes abut how love is amazing and all that shit; yea sure it is but most people (high schoolers at least) aren’t in love. Therefore, all those cute lovey dovey quotes don’t apply to them. As soon as I read, “Have you ever been in love?” warning bells were going off in my head and my first thought was, ‘Oh, great. Here’s another quote that’s going to tell me about love and how great it is and make me feel like I’m missing out on the best thing on earth’. Then I read the second sentence, “Horrible isn’t it?” that’s what really got me interested. I don’t know, maybe all you out there see quotes about how ‘horrible’ love is every day but this was my first time experience.

All those cute love quotes are…. well cute but this one is true. It really hits all the important parts; how love makes you vulnerable and how some stupid person can just totally shatter you. I hate feeling vulnerable and as far as I know everyone else does too.  But the worst thing about most love quotes are the way they make you (or me at least) feel like if you aren’t in love, your life sucks. Nope, not at all, my life’s awesome thank you very much. And thanks to this Neil Gaiman dude, whenever I feel like, ‘Oh, look at that couple! They’re so cute, I wish I had an awesome bf like that.’ I remember this Gaimans quote and then I look back at the couple thinking, ‘Yep, no I take that back. You can have all your relationship fun right now but while you’re crying in your room because he/she dumped you I’ll be happily living my life not wishing I was you.’


~ by alinarose17 on April 18, 2011.

9 Responses to “Different Love Quote”

  1. Hello! ❤
    And yeah, that quote just about covers it:/

  2. Hi!
    I think your coment on the quote of Neil Gaiman was perfect! It showed your opinion with the sarcasm and optimism that made me laugh for long time 🙂
    Thanks for the good moment 😀

  3. I do so agree, it shows how love is deceiveing and it hurts. I unmasks the true pain and hurt the carries love with it. Yet in life love does has itsmoments where it expresses the true meaning as to what one person means to another, willing to risk your life for that one person when you know its not neccessary. But truly and deeply, it’s never good to be in love. But in all reason, there is equal pain and good vibe to love.

  4. Very useful blog. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  5. this is so true!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. so true

  7. Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and great style and design.

  8. You know thus considerably with regards to this topic, produced me in my view believe it from a lot of various angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be fascinated except it’s something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. Always take care of it up!

  9. Its like you read my thoughts! You seem to understand so much
    approximately this, like you wrote the e book in
    it or something. I think that you just can do with some
    % to power the message house a little bit, however instead of that, this is great blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

 
